Media Planning Board announces new student leaders

Alexis Faire

The Media Planning Board announced the new student leaders for The Crimson White, WVUA-FM and Marr’s Field Journal for the 2016-2017 school year.

Peyton Shepard was named Editor-in-Chief of The Crimson White; Leah Marshall was named Advertising Manager of The Crimson White; Arielle Rimoldi was named Station Manager of WVUA-FM; and Rhiannon Hein was named Editor for Marr’s Field Journal for her second term. 

“One of the best parts of my job is getting to help select who the editors are and every year having a collection of really smart, engaged students who want to serve their student body this way, and this year is no exception,” said Chris Roberts, chairman of the Media Planning Board. “Everybody we’ve chosen is going to do a great job, and we don’t have to worry about it.”